When You Delete A Comment On Instagram Is The Person Notified?

Can you see a deleted comment on Instagram?

The quick answer is no.

Instagram users delete the comments to prevent others from seeing specific comments for different reasons and there is no way to see the deleted comments unless you or someone else has a screenshot of it..

Why did my comment disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

How do you delete a post on someone else’s Facebook page?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. Mind that hiding a comment holds back any notifications regarding this particular comment thread.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

How do you delete a comment on Instagram 2019?

If you’re using an Android smartphone, tap and hold on the comment to select it. Then, tap on the Trash Can icon found in the top toolbar to delete the comment. You’ll see a banner at the top of the screen informing you that the comment has been deleted.

What happens when you delete an Instagram comment?

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram? When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

Are people notified when you delete a comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Can you delete an Instagram comment?

On Instagram, you can go back in and delete that comment. But there are limits as to what you have control over. For example, you can delete anyone’s comments on one of your own posts (spammers beware), but you can only delete your own comment on someone else’s post.

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Do people get notified when you comment on Instagram?

Instagram Help Center You’ll receive a notification in Activity when someone: Likes or comments on one of your posts. Mentions you in a comment (example: “great photo, @shayne!”). Starts following you or requests to follow you.

Can you delete a comment you made on someone else’s Facebook page?

In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.

How do you delete a comment on someone else’s photo on Instagram?

To delete a comment on your own post or someone else’s, tap the comment button, then swipe left on your comment. You can then hit the trash can symbol to delete your comment.